top of page


Honouring a Decade of Nursing Excellence

The Queen Silvia Nursing Award (QSNA) was established by Swedish Care International and the Forum for Elderly Care in 2012 in honour of Her Majesty's long-standing commitment and advocacy for better quality older person and dementia care. Her Majesty has openly shared Her journey as a care partner to loved ones who lived with a dementia diagnosis.

The mission of the Queen Silvia Nursing Award is to highlight the voices and impact of nurses in society, emphasising the need for skilled care talent in elderly and dementia care, while giving a voice to stakeholders who support the future of the nursing profession.The QSNA accepts applications from nurses, healthcare assistants, and students of both disciplines in Sweden and Finland. The Queen Silvia Nursing Award is also available to nurses and nursing students in Poland, Germany, Lithuania, the USA, and Brazil.

Winners of the Queen Silvia Nursing Award receive a cash prize of SEK 60,000 or equivalent, along with international learning and networking opportunities. The winners will gather in Stockholm in May 2023 to participate in 10th anniversary activities, including the Grand Ceremony where they will personally receive their diplomas from Her Majesty The Queen. The Queen Silvia Nursing Award is under the patronage of Her Majesty Queen Silvia of Sweden.



Queen Silvia Nursing Award in the news


Queen Silvia Nursing Award Media Assets

Media asses
bottom of page